The executive arm of government is headed by the President. The President is both Head of State and Head of Government. He/she is indirectly elected for a 5-year term (eligible for a second term). Elections last held in October  2019. In addition to the President and the Vice President, the executive comprises of Cabinet, who are responsible for the administration of various Ministries or national affairs in general. All Cabinet Ministers are also members of the National Assembly. The Cabinet also includes the Permanent Secretary to the President and the Attorney General as ex officio members. Cabinet is appointed by the President.